Search Reviews | Top Rated Agencies | Add Your Review | Compare Agencies | Blog Join | Login  
Adoption Agency Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials Adoption Agencies Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials

Adoption Choices Of Colorado

35715 Us Highway 40
Suite 105-D
Evergreen, Colorado 80439
United States
(303)670-4401
adoptioninfo@adoptionchoices.org
http://www.adoptionchoices.org

Type: Private Agency


  Average Ratings
Based On All Reviews

Review by coloradogtcs submitted on February, 15, 2011 at 12:49 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Jan 2010
Status: Finalized
Type: Open, Domestic, Interstate
Special Needs: No
Child from Alabama, United States

coloradogtcs's Ratings:
Pros: We were referred to this agency by our attorney and found them to be completely professional, organized and helpful from our first communication to our last. They updated our homestudy, handled the matching and also did our post placement interviews. Our personal attorney handled the finalization procedures. Our social worker was kind, honest and very approachable. Our birth mother's social worker appeared equally as attentive. She spoke with us at length before the match, was present at the hospital before and after the birth and appeared to be genuinely concerned for our birth mother's well being. We would definitely use this agency if we choose to adopt again.

Cons: We did not have any problems with this agency. They were readily available whenever we needed them to be.

Reviews: Adoption Choices was highly effective for us in the adoption of our son.



Review by celestia77 submitted on September, 20, 2009 at 10:29 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Sep 2009
Status: Withdrew voluntarily
Type: Open, Domestic, Interstate
Special Needs: No
Child from Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States

celestia77's Ratings:
Pros: When we were matched with the birthmom, everything seemed to go well. We got to meet her in person the week after we were matched.

Cons: They could have delivered a contract that contained performance guarantees and escape clauses, which didn’t cost 2-3 times more than what is usual and customary. They could have also told me the birth mom skipped town, but instead they pressured me to sign the contract, knowing she had skipped town.

Reviews: Let the buyer beware.



Review by sscates submitted on May, 12, 2009 at 09:29 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Dec 2008
Status: Placement
Completion Date: Mar 2009
Time Until Placement: 3 months
Type: Open, Domestic, Interstate
Special Needs: No
Child from Pueblo, Colorado, United States

sscates's Ratings:
Pros: We were very pleased with the staff and the quickness of being matched with a birthmother. Our son is now two months old and just amazing! We have already referred other friends to this agency for adoption as well.

Cons: Have total cost of adoption set up front.

Reviews: Our son is amazing and we can't thank Adoption Choices enough for bringing this miracle into our lives. We are thrilled!



Review by jmayes submitted on May, 6, 2009 at 07:27 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Jan 2008
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Mar 2009
Time Until Placement: 14 months
Type: Closed, Domestic, Intrastate
Special Needs: No
Child from Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

jmayes's Ratings:
Pros: Adoption Choices of Colorado is absolutely the best. They answered our questions and made us feel very safe and knowledgeable. We initially started internationally but changed our mind and went domestic. When we started the process we were very naive about domestic adoption but everyone educated us on the process and we felt very comfortable with our decision. We are definitely going to use Adoption Choices of Colorado for our second child. I would highly recommend Ginny, Brenda and all the staff at our agency.

Cons: We did not have any problems with our agency. We are very satisfied!

Reviews: I would highly recommend Adoption Choices of Colorado and all the staff. I would not go anywhere else for our adoption. I am so glad that we came in contact with this agency and love our little man that we adopted!!



Review by trevorcannon submitted on July, 9, 2008 at 09:56 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Jun 2005
Status: Homestudy and documentation
Completion Date: Jan 2007
Time Until Placement: 19 months
Type: Open, Domestic, Interstate
Special Needs: No
Child from Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

trevorcannon's Ratings:
Pros: Our social worker was fantastic. Whe was very helpful and well informed.

Cons: Their staff lawyer, Virginia Frank, was a nightmare. She was very unprofessional and degrading in dealing with me regarding a child that I turned down for consideration. Even worse, she tried to extort a $6000 contract from us for legal services we did not need while we were stuck in Las Vegas.

Reviews: We had considered using AC for our second adoption (we used a consultant + 3 agencies to complete our first adoption) until we had problems with their attorney.