Search Reviews | Top Rated Agencies | Add Your Review | Compare Agencies | Blog Join | Login  
Adoption Agency Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials Adoption Agencies Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials

All God's Children International

3308 Ne Peerless Place
Portland, Oregon 97232
United States
800-214-6719
info@allgodschildren.org
http://www.allgodschildren.org

Type: Private Agency


  Average Ratings
Based On All Reviews

Review by guest submitted on August, 29, 2011 at 12:18 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 6m
Start Date: Jul 2009
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Jan 2011
Time Until Placement: 18 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Ethiopia

guest's Ratings:
Pros: AGCI was helpful through all of the highs and lows of the adoption process. Although it was not easy at the time, they worked to help us get all of the documents in our dossier in perfect order up front, and to do the same with referral and post-referral court documents, so that we did not have delays later on. We appreciate AGCI's approach to family care and adoption. In particular, AGCI strives to find families for children for whom adoption is the best adoption, rather than finding children for families. With its focus on the children, AGCI also offers a variety of sponsorship and in-country services to help keep families together whenever possible Most importantly, AGCI is sincerely committed to doing what is right, and has the people and resources in place to achieve that goal. AGCI is a stellar example of an ethical international adoption agency that places the best interests of the children first and foremost.

Cons: AGCI does not generally share information about process changes until it is confirmed. Although we understand their reasons behind this policy, as a family in the process, we would have preferred to hear information from AGCI first, even if all they could tell us was that the information was an unconfirmed rumor and quite possibly incorrect.

Reviews: When we began our first international adoption, we were faced with a daunting task: choosing an agency. After a great deal of prayer, research, speaking with other adoptive families with various agencies, and meeting agency staff in person, we selected AGCI. We are so thankful that we did. We witnessed first-hand AGCI’s faithfulness and diligence in maintaining an outstanding ethical adoption program, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with AGCI again when it is time to welcome our next child home.



Review by lovemydaughtere submitted on March, 20, 2010 at 08:26 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 1m
Start Date: Oct 2006
Status: Homestudy and documentation
Completion Date: Feb 2008
Time Until Placement: 16 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Hcmc, Vietnam

lovemydaughtere's Ratings:
Pros: All God's Children International staff is amazing! They know and care about each family personally. They set up weekly "check in" phone calls while you are in the paperwork stage, and monthly phone calls while you are in the waiting stage. They return phone calls and emails usually within a day- and ALWAYS find the answer to the questions you are asking they never send you on a wild goose chase looking for the answer or for someone else to answer your question. I've worked with a few agencies and can honestly say that All God's Children has the best interest of both families and children at heart. They are professional, honest and caring. They go above and beyond requirements set by countries or other agencies to ensure that both parents and children receive the best care possible before, during, and after the adoption process.

Cons: None!

Reviews: I would recommend this agency to ANYONE wishing to adopt a child (regardless of religion). They are the BEST agency I have ever dealt with.



Review by Lisablum submitted on November, 17, 2009 at 12:57 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 11m
Start Date: Feb 2006
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Mar 2007
Time Until Placement: 13 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: Yes
Child from Zhan Jiang, China

Lisablum's Ratings:
Pros: We were just about ready to take off and get ready to leave, but 3 days prior, when they heard, we heard that there was a delay on the CCAA end of things. They straightened everything out, then got us corrected information, and the day we arrived, we received our son. Their communication with us was 24/7, and we were given cell phone numbers AND home phone numbers in case we had questions during this hectic time. Tiffany and Kate were AWESOME, and yes, we would use them again!

Cons: None

Reviews: They just did everything in a timely manner, followed through with emails, phone calls, and any other communications, and they were just so awesome to work with! They really care about the kids, and finding good homes for those beautiful babies!



Review by hollymac828 submitted on December, 5, 2007 at 02:41 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 9m
Start Date: Feb 2007
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Aug 2007
Time Until Placement: 6 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: Yes
Child from Hohhot, Inner Mongolia, China

hollymac828's Ratings:
Pros: Constant communication through telephone calls, emails and snail mail. We always found them willing to help us with any question or concern and felt all along that they genuinely cared about our family and the children that they are finding homes for.

Cons: None

Reviews: This is a Christian organization and we found them to also be very willing to support us spiritually through prayer as we went through our adoption process. They treated us like family and we will recommend them to everyone who asks!