Search Reviews | Top Rated Agencies | Add Your Review | Compare Agencies | Blog Join | Login  
Adoption Agency Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials Adoption Agencies Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials

Commonwealth Adoptions International, Inc.

1585 E. River Road
Suite 121
Tucson, Arizona 85718
United States
520-327-7574

http://

Type: Private Agency


  Average Ratings
Based On All Reviews

Review by spfile submitted on February, 27, 2009 at 02:10 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 3y 6m
Start Date: Feb 2004
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Oct 2004
Time Until Placement: 8 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Russian Federation

spfile's Ratings:
Pros: Commonwealth was a wonderful agency to work with. I would recomend them to anyone looking to adopt internationally. They are a no fluff agency that provides a positive end result, in a quick and professional manner. Our adoption, from start to finish, this means from the time we filled out our paper work, home study, 2 trips to Russia and home with our child was less than 12 months. I always tell people, that I could not have had a child any sooner, even if I had gotten pregnant! I always felt like I knew where we were in the process at all times. We had worked with another international agency, and always felt like I didn't have a clue what I was doing or why I was doing it. Needless to say that adoption never happened. We have 3 adopted children, so I know what the process can be like. But, with commonwealth, they always kept us posted on where we were at. Additonally, the people we worked with in Russia were excellent, from the driver, to our interpretor, to the Russian coordinator. They were so promt and professional. We had less than 2 weeks between our first visit to when we went back to Russia and brought our beautiful daugher home! I guess that says it all!!!

Cons: Believe it or not, there is not one bad or negative thing I can say about this agency.

Reviews: Adoption is a wonderful thing! We have 3 beautiful children that are proof of it. Stay positive. Keep praying! God will answer your prayers! If you want a good agency to work with internationally, choose commonwealth!



Review by omness submitted on December, 2, 2008 at 06:22 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 11m
Start Date: Jan 2004
Status: Finalized
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from India

omness's Ratings:
Pros: We would NEVER recommend this agency to anyone. We paid an extra $5,000 to be in the faster program, but it still took 3 years. We were told that the funds were suppose to go to the orphanage, but the director of the orphanage didn't have any idea what we were talking about, when we asked him about the extra money. We paid an EXTRA $5,000 for nothing. In the beginning we were told it would take about 18 to 24 months from start to finish. The more expensive program would be faster. How is 3 years faster? We feel we were overcharged, and tricked into paying more. The orphanage didn't get the money like we were led to believe. We were given one excuse after another. The only thing positive about the whole thing is we now have a beautiful little girl from India.

Cons: STRAIGHT FORWARD answers would be a good start for the agency. We feel we were lied to about the length of time and cost.

Reviews: BEWARE



Review by snowedingal submitted on August, 1, 2008 at 08:23 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Sep 2007
Status: Withdrew voluntarily
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Taiwan

snowedingal's Ratings:
Pros: There were no positive aspects of this agency, they were HORRIBLE to work with and I would never recommend them to anyone!

Cons: Lie, lie, lie... they've done nothing but lie about referral times, whether or not there are healthy infants and have tried to talk us into adopting a child that we do not feel comfortable to adopt! Anything to make a buck! The communication was horrible, from the director of the Taiwan program (Ray Mak) to the social worker we were stuck with (Cathy), we would never recommend this agency to anyone seeking to adopt. If you can avoid them...it's wise to do so.

Reviews: Horrible, it's unfortunate that this agency is in business and basically preys on the families that are wanting to do something so special as to adopt. Agencies like this should be run out of business! All I can say is RUN....and don't look back.



Review by luskfamily submitted on August, 1, 2008 at 06:08 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 6m
Start Date: Nov 2003
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Aug 2004
Time Until Placement: 9 months
Type: Open, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Kemerovo, Russian Federation

luskfamily's Ratings:
Pros: We had a positive experience with Commonwealth. The process was very fast once our paperwork was completed. The internet classes they had us take have proven very useful. Traci was very helpful in our travel arrangements, even when we had to wait because government officials in Kemerovo were on vacation. She was able to help us arrange our travel to fit with my husbands schedule. The in country staff was wonderful too. While we were waiting for our court date my father in law passed away. The in country staff showed us compassion and was able to get us a visit with our son on the day we found out about his passing. That visit made all the difference that day. It was very hard to be in Russia and not home on that day. Our daughter made fast friends with our translators daughter. We can not say enough about Commonwealth. We feel they prepared us and encouraged us along the way.

Cons: There are really no cons.

Reviews: We would recomend Commonwealth to anyone



Review by tujungadj submitted on July, 21, 2008 at 02:39 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 8m
Start Date: Oct 2004
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Apr 2006
Time Until Placement: 18 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Kostanai, Kazakhstan

tujungadj's Ratings:
Pros: Commonwealth always put our interests first and made sure we were comfortable with every aspect of the adoption process. They were patient with our zillions of questions and kept us as best informed as possible when there were changes to the process or hiccups in Kazakhstan. The agency personel in country was fantastic.

Cons: None.

Reviews: We would definitely use them again.



Review by euuayya submitted on July, 12, 2008 at 03:46 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 11m
Start Date: Aug 2005
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Jun 2006
Time Until Placement: 10 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Astana, Kazakhstan

euuayya's Ratings:
Pros: Prior to signing with the agency they were able to answer questions about different countries to match us with the best country for us. The in country staff was tremendous, they had built relationships and knew how to navigate the processes. they also worked hard to keep our in country costs low, such as driver, translator, apartment and flights home. Our in country staff took the time to show us the city and educate us about their country so we could share it with our child as he grew up. Our in country staff was available 24x7....which we ended up needing when we locked ourselves out of our apt at midnight. They also made sure we knew where to eat and shop.

Cons: We did not have any note worthy issues.

Reviews: If we went back to Kazakhstan for another adoption we would look forward to using CAI and their in country staff.



Review by msouhrada submitted on July, 12, 2008 at 10:44 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 0m
Start Date: Apr 2003
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: May 2004
Time Until Placement: 13 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Kostani, Kazakhstan

msouhrada's Ratings:
Pros: The agency did not make me feel guilty if I was unsure with a childs documentations and felt the need to turn down the child for adoption they understood and we made sure that we had the right child for us and our family before we made any unnessarcy calls. The agency answered all of our questions honestly and fairly without being overbearing or hard to communicate with. We felt that they wanted us to make the right choice for us and not leave any room for problems in the future.

Cons: I wish we had a little more communication after I still don't know how to do the post studies on my own we have completed the first 3 years and it shows we can do them now ourselves and I just am not sure what the process is.

Reviews: My husband and I are very happy and blessed with a wonderful little boy. We have been together as a family for 4 years now. Matt is 5 and will be starting school soon. We are a typical family we go to the beach, we go to Sea World and we do everything we can to make sure that Matt feels and knows that he is loved no matter what. We felt like Commonwealth gave us the knowledge the know how and the strength we needed to get through everything. Kazakstan was a wonderful experience for our family. The people who took care of us treated us with respect and made us feel that we were a part of their family. The orphanage was very well run and we felt like a part of their family. Commonwealth let us know the ups and downs and we feel extremely blessed that we have such a wonderful happy little boy to build our lives with. Our experience was great and I recommend the agency to people who or thinking about going through this experience themselves. Thank you so much for giving us the family we have always wanted. Melissa Souhrada



Review by hatsui submitted on July, 11, 2008 at 06:45 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 6m
Start Date: Jun 2004
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Jan 2006
Time Until Placement: 19 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Taipei, Taiwan

hatsui's Ratings:
Pros: We had a near-perfect experience adopting our son from Taiwan using Commonwealth. They were very communicative and professional and supportive. We truly felt like they were just as excited for us to bring home our child as we were ourselves. They always return calls and emails in a reasonable time and don't pretend to know every answer every time but never hesitate to do the research and get back to you quickly. In other words, they are very open and honest and realistic in what they tell you. Fees and terms were very clearly delineated in the contract. They were flexible and understanding about needing a little extra time for some of our fees. Overall we had such a great experience with this agency that we have recently begun our second adoption using commonwealth. We highly recommend them.

Cons: the only negative we'e experience was the homestudy and it really wasn't terrible. The social worker we had the first time was a little slow in getting things done and sometimes a little off-putting in her communication and slight lack of professionalism. She was not actually employed by Commonwealth but came recommended by them. She did get our homestudy completed, but pretty much all she did was cut and paste what we wrote in our application and autobiography for the homestudy. From what I understand Commonwealth is no longer specifically recommedning her but I believe that's because she may have stopped doing homestudies.

Reviews: Overall this is a very attentive and ethical agency. They care very much about helping you complete an adoption and for the most part are pretty organized about getting you from start to finish with little or no surprises. I am shocked that anyone could have anything negative to write about them. Unfortunately, international adoption is very dynamic and there can be hiccups that are outside of the agencies realm of control. Perhaps those who had negative experiences are misattributing there concerns to the agency when it could be probelms with foreign governments or agencies. Our personal experince was outstanding.



Review by JenniferP submitted on July, 9, 2008 at 03:26 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 6m
Start Date: Jan 2007
Status: Placement
Completion Date: Dec 2007
Time Until Placement: 11 months
Type: Semi-Open, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Guatemala City, Guatemala

JenniferP's Ratings:
Pros: CAI was a perfect match for me. I signed my contract on January 1, 2007 and picked up my daughter on December 18th 2007. I worked with Traci at CAI and she was absolutely wonderful. I emailed and called her almost every day for 6 months while doing paperwork and she never failed to return my call or email me back within hours. If Traci was out on vacation or at meetings, someone else would be my contact while she was gone. She always told me that she would be out of the office, I never felt stranded. Not once. If I asked Traci a question that she didn't know, she always found me the right answer. The paperwork is tedious and CAI knows that if you don't get it right the first time, your process just gets held up. I faxed all of my paperwork to them prior to sending it off to the correct agency (FBI, Authenticating, etc.) and they would sign off on it before I sent it. I feel that they went above and beyond and took great care of me as a client and a waiting parent! I couldn't be more thankful or pleased with choosing CAI. I would recommend contacting someone at their agency if you're considering adoption. I trust that they will treat you with the love and respect that they gave me.

Cons: I've read so many adoption stories -- from so many agencies -- and I know that there are some horror stories out there and I appreciated other parents taking the time to warn us and give us all good advice. I can't say that I have one poor remark to make about CAI. My paperwork process took almost 6 months - and a week before I had my Dossier completed, I had a referral. The timeline that they sent me when I stared -- I was literally on that schedule without fail from what they stated. Give or take a week or two either way, it was right on. I wish I could think of some constructive critisism that would help other parents out there, but honestly, I don't have any about CAI. My process was hectic and paperwork frenzied, but as far as working with CAI, that was the best part of the waiting period.

Reviews: I would suggest making sure that your agent is familiar with the country that you're planning to adopt from. Make sure that they've closed an adoption from that country before. The rules and regulations differ so much from country to country -- that my advice would be to check first who will be available to handle your case given your specific circumstances.



Review by OKS submitted on July, 9, 2008 at 01:40 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 3m
Start Date: Mar 2004
Status: Finalized
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Colombia

OKS's Ratings:
Pros: Their literature, contract, and other documentation were all very clear. They did what they said that they would do and supported us throughout the entire process.

Cons: None.

Reviews: I would recommend Commonwealth. The group of people who helped us was really great.



Review by kellyras submitted on July, 7, 2008 at 11:58 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 1m
Start Date: May 2004
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Oct 2005
Time Until Placement: 17 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Michigan, United States

kellyras's Ratings:
Pros: We used Commonwealth to adopt our daughter from Taiwan in October of 2005. We found our caseworker to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We were in weekly contact with each other throughout the process. We were told that the estimated timeframe for referral was 6-12 months with us being on the longer side because of our family size and then travel would be 4-6 months later. We traveled approx. 5 months later. They were supportive through the entire process. We were home for about a year and I asked them for help with getting some birthfamily information and they were quite helpful.

Cons: We did not run into any problems with our adoption.

Reviews: informative, friendly, helpful throughout the process and afterwards



Review by tlewicke submitted on July, 5, 2008 at 06:28 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 5m
Start Date: Jun 2006
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Nov 2006
Time Until Placement: 5 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Guatemala City, Guatemala

tlewicke's Ratings:
Pros: We adopted 2 children thru Commonwealth Adoptions International Inc. Our beautiful children are from Guatemala. We truly have absolutely no regrets. We loved the process of adoption and the support that Commonwealth gave us thru the entire time. Even now, if I have a question, all though our adoptions have been finalized, they happily take my phone call or email and answer my questions without hesitation. We were very impressed with our Case Worker, Susana, for both of our adoptions. She was a wonderful and very personable person to work with. Everyone that I had phone or email contact w/ at Commonwealth were kind, professional and informative. One person in particular that settled many of my concerns in the very beginning was Hayley at the Tampa FL office. She was great. Thanks to everyone at Commonwealth for helping us with both of our adoptions. In 2004 and in 2006, they went as smoothly as could be expected for an international adoption experience.

Cons: Before our adoption, I noticed that Commonwealth was slightly higher in cost than other agencies. However, to me it was worth every penny. I chose this agency because they took the time to answer probably up to 50 to 70 different questions I had while beginning my investigation into the adoption process. They also quickly send me a professional and informative packet of all of they options. They were much more professional and helpful than the other agencies that I interviewed. So, yes, they were a tad bit more expensive, but we get what we pay for and I have no complaints.

Reviews: I would at least give them a call to see if they can help you with your International or Domestic adoptions. They were there for me and they will be for you too. Best wishes to any of you in your future endeavors in the wonderful world of adoption.



Review by offtotaiwan submitted on July, 4, 2008 at 07:03 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 9m
Start Date: Nov 2006
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Jul 2007
Time Until Placement: 8 months
Type: Semi-Open, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

offtotaiwan's Ratings:
Pros: We had a very positive experience adopting our son from Taiwan. After researching a variety of agencies and programs we switched from another respected agency to Commonwealth originally to adopt a child from Vietnam. Commonwealth was very proactive in informing us of an opportunity to switch to a program that had recently opened in which it partnered with a Taiwanese foster care agency. We were at the perfect stage of the process, having just completed our home study, and were not yet invested in the Vietnamese program. We are very grateful for this advice as we had believed we were not eligible for Taiwan at the time because of the length of our marriage. Commonwealth advised us we were and allowed us time to investigate the opportunity. We had no issues at all with Commonwealth throughout the entire process of adopting our first child. We have chosen to adopt a second child from Taiwan and are using Commonwealth again. Our case worker and the other persons we had contact with during our first adoption were very well informed and were able to answer all of our questions. Contrary to some posts, there were a few occasions where we did receive an honest, "I don't know" in response to inquiries and the issue was investigated for us quickly. Our questions were always answered promptly, correctly, and in an efficient manner. Additionally, all of the financial requirements were transparent and were handled in line with the contract we signed. In fact, Commonwealth allowed us extra time to pay one fee without hesitation. Finally, we were well prepared for travel to Taiwan based upon the information provided to us. In short, we have no complaints about the way our adoption was handled with Commonwealth and have had no issues during this adoption as well.

Cons: There is no doubt that every family's experience during an adoption is going to be different. In the case of domestic and international adoption, there are a number of entities and people along the way that can impact the process in a negative manner aside from your agency. In our case, we were dealing with two governments, judges, social workers here and on the other side of the world -and the bureaucracy that goes with all of it. Neither Commonwealth nor any other agency can control these other players. What we did find was that Commonwealth armed us with information to understand how those players could affect the process. We can honestly say our case worker felt like our ally during this process and kept us well informed. Thus, we really do not have negative comments.

Reviews: We can recommend Commonwealth to family's considering adoption.



Review by jmboland submitted on July, 3, 2008 at 08:06 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 6m
Start Date: Jun 2005
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Dec 2006
Time Until Placement: 18 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Taiwan

jmboland's Ratings:
Pros: What an absolutely amazing experience!!!!! My wife and I are 13 months in to our second adoption which we started shortly after returning home with our 6-month-old son from Taiwan. We requested information from a number of agencies but our first conversation with our family mentor through Commonwealth sold us immediately – one of the best decisions we have ever made. After receiving the referral, the in-country experience was absolutely amazing. Yes – there are ups and downs – that is how international adoption goes – but the staff could not have been more open and honest. We cannot believe the negative comments about Commonwealth – it breaks our hearts. We have worked with a number of Commonwealth representatives and each has immediately felt like a friend. My wife and I have volunteered for a number of information meetings to speak the praises of this agency and we will continue to do so! Our son is now 2 years old and thriving. We’d be more than happy to share our experience with anyone interested in Taiwanese adoption and Commonwealth.

Cons: None! Thank you Commonwealth!!!

Reviews: Wonderful Agency – wonderful people - wonderful experience.



Review by amyuaro1 submitted on July, 1, 2008 at 09:49 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 10m
Start Date: Feb 2002
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Dec 2002
Time Until Placement: 10 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: Yes
Child from Arizona, United States

amyuaro1's Ratings:
Pros: We cannot RAVE enough about this agency, paticularly the president. Our experience in this country and within Russia was amazing and life changing. This is not to discount the twists and turns that are to be expected when pursuing a child to adopt. Just as in pregnancy, there are factors that arise that are not within human control. However, Commonwealth was, and continues to be, highly experienced, supportive, and has nothing but the noble intent for parents and children to find each other. As we went through the process we remained in close contact with our coordinator and she went above and beyond to keep us informed throughout. She even called us from home on several occasions. In terms of the cost, we feel a price tag cannot be placed on a child. Additionally, we are confident that Commonwealth's fees are set with integrity. We remain in awe of the president's warmth and compassion as she leads her team in the pursuit of connecting humans accross international boundries. Her life work is an inspiration and models peace and love.

Cons: There is nothing we would change about our experience. We attempted a domestic adoption with Catholic Services and found Commonwealth to be significantly more attentive and organized with paperwork, communication, and knowledge of procedures. We recommend Commonwealth without hesitation.

Reviews: WOW! AMAZING!!!



Review by jenni submitted on July, 1, 2008 at 09:08 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 2m
Start Date: Apr 2005
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Nov 2007
Time Until Placement: 31 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Nanning, China

jenni's Ratings:
Pros: They shipped us over to another agency after the referral was received.

Cons: There was a huge lack of communication. We didn't even know that there was another agency that we would be going to China with. There was an incredible lack of knowledge on their part. And they would never say, " I don't know." They would give us several different answers to the same question. It was one of the most stressful situation I have ever delt with. We had 3 representatives through our process and each one was as clueless as the others. It was truely a horrible experience and i would never recommend them to anyone.

Reviews: Beware!!! Do not use this agency!!!!!!!!!!!



Review by mashajacob submitted on June, 28, 2008 at 10:36 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 5y 0m
Start Date: Jan 2005
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Apr 2006
Time Until Placement: 15 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Russian Federation

mashajacob's Ratings:
Pros: We adopted two children through Commonwealth a girl (Masha) and a boy (Jacob). Masha has been home for 3 years and Jacob 21/2. Our adoption was prolonged due to the first problem with accredation. Our adoption had many up and downs. We lost the first little boy we wanted to adopt to a family member and we had a court date cancelled but Commonwealth was very supportive and never gave up. In fact, in the spring of 2006, Kursk was not allowing first time visits but because Commonwealth was very sensative to our situation they some how arranged for us to meet our son during our court date for our daughter. He was healthy and we fell in love with him and brought him home in November of 2006. Both kids are doing great and I have forgotten all the ups and downs we had with our adoption but I do remember how Commonwealth and our case manager stood by us.

Cons: We did not have any problems other than the problems that could not be controlled.

Reviews: I know that many international adoptions are frought with problems but I can say that Commonwealth was very honest about everything maybe sometimes to honest.



Review by jimmytoucan submitted on May, 14, 2008 at 05:25 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 2m
Start Date: Jan 2006
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Mar 2007
Time Until Placement: 14 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Kazakhstan

jimmytoucan's Ratings:
Pros: After researching other agencies we finally decided on Commonwealth. We were very impressed with the way our inquiries regarding the process were handled and we felt confident after these discussions that there was a great deal of pride in the agency regarding the country we had finally selected from which to adopt. We had significant problems with our home study in Wisconsin and Commonwealth stepped in working closely with our Social Worker getting the necessary details to meet the host country requirements. Our case manager continued to provide us with information on the process up to the time we received our referral and afterwards walked us carefully through the program up to the time or our departure. When we arrived in country our agency representative there made every effort to make us comfortable and we were somewhat amazed at the ease of everything. It seemed like we were there only a short time and we were suddenly on our way home with our little girl. We have heard now from the agency several times since our arrival here in the US and we are grateful and proud parents who would recommend this agency highly to anyone wishing to adopt from Kazakhstan.

Cons: We felt at times that the agency failed to return calls as promptly as we would have liked. They seemed to be overwhelmed at times. While not being rude, they told us several times they could not return our calls as there was really nothing to report. We however felt that they should have been able to provide us with more updates on what was happening before and after our referral and our travel date.

Reviews: We were overall very satisfied with the agency and of course the outcome. We are delighted with our little girl and are getting ready to do it again as soon as possible.



Review by JudyS submitted on May, 7, 2008 at 01:59 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Dec 2006
Status: Withdrew voluntarily
Type: Open, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Vietnam

JudyS's Ratings:
Pros: I really cannot think of anything positive about this agency. They are very sales oriented, so prior to getting your money, they will promptly return your phone calls and be very cheerful.

Cons: They are very non communicative. I was told I would have a referral in 6-8 months. Six months went by without a single communication from them. I had to initiate a call just to get an update. They do not return calls and emails promptly. The staff seems to be poorly trained. One person will tell you one thing, and someone else will tell you something else. They repeatedly lied and and were very deceptive about many issues. There were so many that you could email me privately. Too numerous to mention here. I am now in the process of litigation to get my money back.

Reviews: Please save yourself the time and trouble of dealing with this unethical agency.



Review by Ebbie submitted on December, 7, 2007 at 11:35 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 6y 7m
Start Date: Feb 2003
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Nov 2004
Time Until Placement: 21 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Tomsk, Russian Federation

Ebbie's Ratings:
Pros: The only positive aspect of this adoption was that we did finally get our children after a long and agonizing battle with the agency.

Cons: The agency did not properly check the availability of the children before placing them in our home for hosting. Then they tried to disuade us from persuing them after they lived with us and called us Mama and Papa. They knew of the problems while the children were in our home, but waited until after they left and our check cleared before notifying us. We decided to go forward and try to get the parental rights severed. A year later, after the rights were severed, we hosted them again. (At more than double the rate from the previous year). We were not told that the agencies accredidation had expired until after the next check cleared (months after the fact). If it were not for the online chat groups that we discovered we would have known nothing. The agency does not communicate well. Thew last time we spoke to anyone from the US side of the agency was the day we left for Russia. After getting ripped off by their incountry staff in the region and threatened that the passports would be delayed if we did not pay him we were left raw. Our pre-adoption help consisted of 2 phone calls to discuss the literature that they sent us. Our post-adoption support was zero. I would have liked some honesty and compassion from the people who so callously played with our lives and the lives of 2 innocent children.

Reviews: If you decide to use this agency get EVERYTHING in writing. Do not use the phone. Keep copies of every email and letter. Things that seem minor in the beginning will snowball and become issues down the road.