Search Reviews | Top Rated Agencies | Add Your Review | Compare Agencies | Blog Join | Login  
Adoption Agency Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials Adoption Agencies Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials

Frank Adoption Center

2840 Plaza Place
Raleigh, North Carolina 27612
United States
800-597-9135
Info@frankadopt.org
http://frankadopt.org

Type: Private Agency


  Average Ratings
Based On All Reviews

Review by Diane submitted on February, 8, 2011 at 05:38 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 11m
Start Date: Jan 2010
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Dec 2010
Time Until Placement: 11 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Borovichi, Russian Federation

Diane's Ratings:
Pros: I actually adopted through them 3 times; this was the most recent. My process was unbelievably smooth. My children are amazingingly healthy, beautiful and smart. Frank is the best!

Cons: I had zero issues that were not typical of International adoption. Taking a few days to get an answer back from Russia - you willhave that with any agency. 3 adoptions and no real issues - impressive!

Reviews: Frank works with Frank Foundation International and they are one of the pioneers in Russian adoption. They are a well oiled machine.



Review by Oscar1 submitted on June, 29, 2009 at 04:44 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 0m
Start Date: Nov 2008
Status: Referral received
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Russian Federation

Oscar1's Ratings:
Pros: Initial package arrived quickly

Cons: They asked us to lie at customs. They could not answer many of our questions. They were unresponsive to communications.

Reviews: They could not answer any questions we asked. They asked us to lie to Customs when traveling. Please do not use them.



Review by lippylulu submitted on December, 19, 2007 at 11:17 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 8y 6m
Start Date: Jun 2005
Status: Homestudy and documentation
Completion Date: Sep 2005
Time Until Placement: 3 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Rostov On Don, Russian Federation

lippylulu's Ratings:
Pros: We adopted an older waiting child and were paper ready when we started with Frank Adoption Center. Therefore, there was no waiting for a referral. The Frank staff here in the US was very good. The staff in Russia was AMAZING. They made our trip memorable and successful in as short amount of time possible. Frank Adoption Center has continued to create forever families, even during periods of slow downs in adoptions due to changes in Russia's adoption process. In addition to being an adoptive mom, I also work in the field as a psychologist and I HIGHLY recommend Frank Adoption for anyone considering adoption from Russia.

Cons: No problems with the agency at all!

Reviews: Frank is one of the larger agencies working in Russia and has been reaccredited. They are VERY well connected ina number of regions in Russia and also do great humanitarian work. We actually started off through one of their smaller "umbrella" affiliates. Working with one of their umbrella agencies is just like working with Frank Adoption Center itself, except some people think the smaller agencies associated with Frank give more personalized service and extra handholding. On e you are in Russia you are with Frank's amazing in-country staff and that's where it really all matters. They make great things happen with tricky situations or difficulttime frames!



Review by pringlecat submitted on December, 10, 2007 at 02:17 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 2m
Start Date: Oct 2000
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Dec 2000
Time Until Placement: 2 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Orel, Russian Federation

pringlecat's Ratings:
Pros: After a horrific experience with our first agency, FAC was able to help us complete our adoption before our paperwork expired. They went above and beyond in helping us complete an adoption within 10 weeks of initial contact (of course our dossier was already complete, so that helped a lot!). They were honest, and up front about what to expect. Their fees we straight-forward, and there were no surprise fees. Highly recommended agency! Contact me if you want more information.

Cons: quite honestly, we didn't have any problems.

Reviews: We highly recommend this agency. They support the orphanages they work with, and it shows. Our daughter's orphanage was in much better condition than we had expected (after hearing and reading about horror stories, it was a pleasant surprise). While the children didn't have much, they were well taken care of, and the staff was very caring. As I would recommend with any agency - try to get references that are not more than 6-9 month since the adoption was completed. That way you'll get a better sense of how successful and quickly adoption are being processed now - not 7 years ago.