Search Reviews | Top Rated Agencies | Add Your Review | Compare Agencies | Blog Join | Login  
Adoption Agency Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials Adoption Agencies Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials

Heart Of Adoptions, Inc.

5633 Strand Blvd.
Suite 316
Naples, Florida 34110
United States
(239) 594-2830
daneille@heartofadoptions.com
http://heartofadoptions.com

Type: Private Agency


  Average Ratings
Based On All Reviews

Review by babykadin submitted on August, 26, 2011 at 06:45 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Dec 2010
Status: Placement
Completion Date: Sep 2011
Time Until Placement: 9 months
Type: Open, Domestic, Intrastate
Special Needs: Yes
Child from Naples, Florida, United States

babykadin's Ratings:
Pros: We worked with Daneille and Gabriella from the Heart of Adoptions office in Naples and are highly satisfied with this agency! They have been so supportive throughout our adoption process. We are in the process of finalizing our adoption in September after adopting a premature baby boy, born 2.2 lbs. on April 2, 2011. He is now thriving at 13 lbs! Our baby is on an apnea monitor when sleeping (special needs due to prematurity and low birth weight) but is doing great and will hopefully be off the monitor in October.

Cons: NO COMPLAINTS!

Reviews: The office in Naples is a very welcoming environment with extremely supportive staff. We highly recommend Heart of Adoptions to prospective adoptive parents. Thank you, Daneille and Gabriela, for facilitating the adoption of our little baby Kadin!



Review by JGAP submitted on July, 17, 2011 at 02:16 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Jun 2011
Status: Placement
Type: Open, Domestic, Interstate
Special Needs: No
Child from Alabama, United States

JGAP's Ratings:
Pros: We were matched with our daughter's birthmother at 34 weeks. We met through an attorney and after a few weeks, our daughter's birth mother fired him. We were beyond frustrated at this point because he took our money and left us to "fend for ourselves." Our daughter's mother was not stable and our adoption was very stressful UNTIL I called Heart of Adoptions. Tammi, Daneille and Gabriella were a Godsend. They held our hands and walked us through each step. We were informed every step of the way and if we called and received their voicemail, we were called back immediately.We were given several discharge dates and I grew very frustrated and Gabriella and Daneille reassured us that whenever we called, they would be there to help us go home. I called Daneille at 10:30 AM from Miami and she was at the hospital by 1 PM! Our daughter was discharged from the hospital today and I'm sitting her watching her sleep while I write this. If you are looking to adopt, I highly recommend this agency...they are kid tested and mother approved!!! :)

Cons: None...they are amazing!

Reviews: N/A



Review by jandaorl submitted on January, 31, 2011 at 10:36 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 0y 0m
Start Date: Aug 2010
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Dec 2010
Time Until Placement: 4 months
Type: Open, Domestic, Intrastate
Special Needs: No
Child from Naples, Florida, United States

jandaorl's Ratings:
Pros: During the course of our adoption process, we worked with many different staff members and found them all to be very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. They were always willing to answer our questions, and take the time to listen to our concerns. Whether by e-mail or phone, we were updated on their contacts with the birth mom and on her doctor’s appointments. Prior to our son’s birth, our case worker provided detailed information on what to expect at the hospital and how/when the final papers would be signed. Because of the hospital’s policies, our case worker could not be at the hospital until after the birth mom’s termination of parental rights were signed but she was always available to us by phone. Once we brought our son home, Heart of Adoptions and their attorneys worked very quickly to set up our post-placement homestudy visits, process our adoption paper work, and set a date for finalization. As a result, we were able to finalize our adoption prior to the end of the year, allowing us to take advantage of the adoption tax credit in the same year as most of our expenses.

Cons: I can’t think of any cons, and that’s despite the fact that we had two disrupted matches. They handled both very professionally and very empathetically.

Reviews: Heart of Adoptions works with birth moms and adoptive parents in Florida and outside of Florida; however, at least one party has to be residing in Florida. This adoption agency has three offices located in different parts of Florida. We felt this offered us more options. While you may initially work with the office closest to you, your match may come from any of the offices.