Search Reviews | Top Rated Agencies | Add Your Review | Compare Agencies | Blog Join | Login  
Adoption Agency Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials Adoption Agencies Reviews, Ratings, Rankings and Testimonials

Life Adoption Services

440 W. Main
Tustin, California 92780
United States
714-838-5433
info@lifeadoption.org
http://www.lifeadoption.org

Type: Private Agency


  Average Ratings
Based On All Reviews

Review by cchristian submitted on October, 21, 2011 at 07:53 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 5m
Start Date: May 2010
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Jul 2011
Time Until Placement: 14 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Russian Federation

cchristian's Ratings:
Pros: We had to change adoption agencies in the middle of our adoption process and the agency recommended to us was Life Adoption Services. Overall, our experience was great with them. Alma was extremely helpful in helping us understand and get through all of the mountains of paperwork. She was supportive and sympathic when more documents were requested of us time and time again. Alma was always a phone call away if we ever had any questions or concerns. We appreciate Alma and Life Adoption Services for helping us bring our sweet little girl home!

Cons: The way Life Adoption Services answered the phone when we began working with them through me off. After a while I just knew what to expect. Sometimes we felt as though we were always the ones initiating emails to find out what was going on with our process. Keeping the client updated every 2 weeks throughout the process is nice even if it means saying, "No word yet, we are still waiting!"

Reviews: I would recommend Life Adoption Services to anyone wanting to adopt to internationally. Things went as smooth as an international adoption could go once we switched over to Life Adoption Services.



Review by doremi submitted on August, 25, 2011 at 09:34 PM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 2y 1m
Start Date: Jan 1999
Status: Homestudy and documentation
Completion Date: Jan 2000
Time Until Placement: 12 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Russian Federation

doremi's Ratings:
Pros: Excellent! They delivered and supported us when we called. WE LOVED this agency and their staff. The process with hard as all adoptions are. But we would do it again and we would using Life Adoption!

Cons: none.

Reviews: Small agency with lots of personal care - quick returned email and phone calls always put our minds at ease. A great experience! Thank you Joan and Alma and staff!!



Review by mom4 submitted on August, 16, 2011 at 08:27 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 1y 8m
Start Date: Feb 2009
Status: Finalized
Completion Date: Sep 2009
Time Until Placement: 7 months
Type: Closed, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Russian Federation

mom4's Ratings:
Pros: We live in the Midwest and the agency is in California. However, I was amazed at how it seemed like they were down the street. The staff always available to answer questions. The process they explained was pretty much what happened. With an international adoption there can always be problems and last minute changes. I felt the staff was on top of things and resolved things quickly. The coordinators in Russia were also very knowledgable, personable and helpful. We stayed at a hotel where lots of Americans who were adopting stayed from a variety of agencies. Our experience was as good if not better than the other familes.

Cons: None

Reviews: I would recommend anyone who is thinking about adopting but is apprehensive to follow your heart. We were very nervous and my husband up until the time he met our daughter was very apprehensive. However, once he saw our daughter his heart melted and she has been a daddy's girl ever since. Just like becoming a birth mother, becoming an adoptive mother has its unknowns and risks. And just like becoming a birth Mom, once the child is there you forget all the pain you went through. Good luck and God Bless all the potential adoptive parents reading this.



Review by zigan09 submitted on July, 14, 2011 at 10:37 AM


Adoption Details:

Child's Age: 4y 11m
Start Date: Aug 2009
Status: Homestudy and documentation
Completion Date: May 2010
Time Until Placement: 9 months
Type: Open, International
Special Needs: No
Child from Vladivostok, Russian Federation

zigan09's Ratings:
Pros: Our family completed an adoption of a beautiful and intelligent 5 year old little girl from Russia last year with Life Adoption Services. The process was started in August of 2009, and we brought our daughter home in May of 2010. This is our second adoption, but the first time we used Life Adoption Services. We found their services to be efficient, thorough and fully informative, making every effort to be timely. When we discovered that our daughter was diagnosed with TB just prior to our court date, the staff was swift in providing us with her updates and finalizing a court date as soon as she was able to leave the country. The staff in Russia was key to our being able to complete this adoption, during the touchy Tory Hanson crisis. They were professional and courteous, and most importantly, respected among the Russian authorities. I have recommended Life Adoption Services to many others who are considering adoption.

Cons: None.

Reviews: Don't expect your agency to be therapists. They are trying to facilitate a delicate diplomatic transaction and need to be allowed to do their job.